Ritz Cinema, Thirsk

Ritz Logo              The Ritz Cinema Thirsk               The Ritz

01845 524 751

 

Tickets / Times

Concession  : £5 (14 and under, over 60) Matinees and Monday Evening

Adult            : £6

Evening        : Doors open 7:00pm for 7:30pm

Matinees      : Doors open 2:00pm for 2:30pm (When available, see below for details)

 

Hearing Loop in operation

______________________________________________________________________

 

 Tulip FeverFri 18 Jan – Thu 24 Jan    MATINEES – Wed 23 Jan

Certificate 15 Tulip Fever

1 hr 45 mins

 

An artist falls for a young married woman while he’s commissioned to paint her portrait during the Tulip mania of 17th century Amsterdam.

 

Stars :Alicia Vikander, Dane DeHaan, Jack O’Connell

 

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

 

______________________________________________________________________

 

Mary Poppins returnsFri 25 Jan – Thu 31 Jan     MATINEES – Sat 26 Jan, Sun 27 Jan

Certificate U Mary Poppins Returns

2 hr 10 mins

 

Decades after her original visit, the magical nanny returns to help the Banks siblings and Michael’s children through a difficult time in their lives.

 

Stars: Emily Blunt, Emily Mortimer, Meryl Streep

 

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

 

______________________________________________________________________

 

The Favourite Fri Feb 1 – Thu Feb 7     MATINEE  – Wed 6 Feb

Certificate 15  The Favourite

1 hr 59 mins

 

In early 18th century England, a frail Queen Anne (Colman) occupies the throne and her close friend Lady Sarah (Weisz) governs the country in her stead. When a new servant Abigail (Stone) arrives, her charm endears her to Sarah.

Stars: Olivia Colman, Emma Stone, Rachel Weisz

 

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

 

______________________________________________________________________

 

Spider-Man - Into the Spider-Verse   Fri 8 Feb – Thu 14 Feb     MATINEES – Sat 9 Feb, Sun 10 Feb

Certificate PG  Spider-Man : Into the Spider-Verse

1 hr 57 mins

 

Miles Morales becomes the Spider-Man of his reality and crosses paths with his counterparts from other dimensions to stop a threat to all reality.

 

Stars: Shameik Moore, Jake Johnson, Hailee Steinfeld

 

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

 

______________________________________________________________________

 

Mary Queen of Scots   Fri 15 Feb – Thu 21 Feb    MATINEE – Wed 20 Feb

Certificate 15  Mary Queen of Scots

2 hr 4 mins

 

Mary Stuart’s attempt to overthrow her cousin Elizabeth I, Queen of England, finds her condemned to years of imprisonment before facing execution.

 

Stars: Saoirse Ronan, Margot Robbie, Jack Lowden

 

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

 

______________________________________________________________________

 

 

Find us on    Facebook   Twitter   instagram

E&OE