Films

Ritz Logo           The Ritz Cinema Thirsk            The Ritz

01845 524 751

Tickets / Times

Concession  : £5 – 14 and under, over 60 and Matinees

Adult            : £6

We do not operate a booking system

Evening        : Doors open 7:00pm for 7:30pm

Matinees      : Doors open 2:00pm for 2:30pm (When available, see below for details)

 

Hearing Loop in operation

______________________________________________________________________

Starting Sun 15 May The Ritz will be showing

ALL SUNDAY EVENING films with

SUBTITLES for a Trial Period

______________________________________________________________________

The Railway Children Return    Certificate PG

Fri 12 Aug – Thu 18 Aug    MATINEE  Wed 17 Aug

1 Hr 38 Mins

SUNDAY EVENING SUBTITLES

 

The Railway Children Return

 

Follow a group of children who are evacuated to a Yorkshire village during the Second World War, where they encounter a young soldier who, like them, is far away from home.

 

Stars : Jenny Agutter, Sheridan Smith, John Bradley, Tom Courtenay

______________________________________________________________________

Where the Crawdads Sing    Certificate 15

Fri 19 Aug – Thu 25 Aug    MATINEE Wed 24 Aug

NO SUNDAY EVENING SHOW

2 Hr 5 Mins

Where the Crawdads Sing

 

A woman who raised herself in the marshes of the deep South becomes a suspect in the murder of a man she was once involved with.

 

Stars : Daisy Edgar-Jones, Taylor John Smith, Harris Dickinson, David Strathairn

______________________________________________________________________

A Dog’s Life (Charlie Chaplin) and short films

Sunday 21 August 3:00pm

accompanied by a 13 piece orchestra conducted by Benjamin Ellin

Tickets : Adults £10, U16 £6

on the door or book HERE

A Dog's Life

______________________________________________________________________

DC League of Super Pets    Certificate PG

Fri 26 Aug – Thu 01 Sep    MATINEES Sat 27 Aug, Sun 28 Aug, Wed 31 Aug

1 Hr 45 Mins

SUNDAY EVENING SUBTITLES

 

DC League of Super Pets

 

Krypto the Super-Dog and Superman are inseparable best friends, sharing the same superpowers and fighting crime side by side in Metropolis. However, Krypto must master his own powers for a rescue mission when Superman is kidnapped.

 

Stars (voice) : Dwayne Johnson, Kevin Hart, Kate McKinnon

______________________________________________________________________

Bullet Train    Certificate 15

Fri 02 Sep – Thu 08 Sep    NO MATINEES

2 Hr 7 Mins

SUNDAY EVENING SUBTITLES

 

Bullet Train

 

Five assassins aboard a fast moving bullet train find out their missions have something in common.

 

Stars : Brad Pitt, Joey King, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Sandra Bullock, Zazie Beetz

 

______________________________________________________________________

Fisherman’s Friends : One And All    Certificate 12A

Fri 09 Sep – Thu 15 Sep    MATINEE Wed 14 Sep

1 Hr 51 Mins

SUNDAY EVENING SUBTITLES

 

Fisherman's Friends : One and All

 

Musical comedy sequel in which a group of singers fall out over a new member.

 

Stars : James Purefoy, Chris Evans, Fiona Button, Ramon Tikaram, David Hayman, Imelda May

 

______________________________________________________________________

Nope    Certificate 15

Fri 16 Sep – Thu 22 Sep    NO MATINEES

2 Hr 10 Mins

SUNDAY EVENING SUBTITLES

 

Nope

 

The residents of a lonely gulch in inland California bear witness to an uncanny and chilling discovery.

 

Stars : Daniel Kaluuya, Keke Palmer, Brandon Perea

 

______________________________________________________________________

Three Thousand Years Of Longing    Certificate 15

Fri 23 Sep – Thu29 Sep    MATINEE Wed 28 Sep

1 Hr 48 Mins

SUNDAY EVENING SUBTITLES

 

Three Thousand Years Of Longing

 

A lonely scholar, on a trip to Istanbul, discovers a Djinn who offers her three wishes in exchange for his freedom.

 

Stars : Tilda Swinton, Idris Elba, Pia Thunderbolt

 

Based on the short story “The Djinn in the Nightingale’s Eye”

______________________________________________________________________

Coming Soon

(Dates to be confirmed)

Yorkshire Silent Film Festival Sunday 16 October    2-5 PM

Mrs Harris Goes To Paris

The Lost King

 

For information on Film Classifications please CLICK HERE (opens in new Tab) .

Find us on    Facebook   Twitter   instagram

E&OE Programme may be subject to change

 

Keep Calm and visit The Ritz