Ritz Cinema, Thirsk

Ritz Logo              The Ritz Cinema Thirsk               The Ritz

01845 524 751

 

Tickets / Times

Concession  : £5 (14 and under, over 60) Matinees and Monday Evening

Adult            : £6

Evening        : Doors open 7:00pm for 7:30pm

Matinees      : Doors open 2:00pm for 2:30pm (When available, see below for details)

 

Hearing Loop in operation

______________________________________________________________________

 

The Nutcracker and The Four Realms Fri 7 Dec – Thu 13 Dec      MATINEES – Sat 8 Dec, Sun 9 Dec

Certificate PG  The Nutcracker and The Four Realms

1 hr 39 mins

 

A young girl is transported into a magical world of gingerbread soldiers and an army of mice.

 

Stars: Mackenzie Foy, Keira Knightley, Morgan Freeman

 

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

 

 

______________________________________________________________________

 

The Grinch Fri 14 Dec – Thu 20 Dec    NO MATINEES

Certificate U  The Grinch

1 hr 26 mins

 

A grumpy Grinch plots to ruin Christmas for the village of Whoville.

 

Stars: Benedict Cumberbatch, Cameron Seely, Rashida Jones

 

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

 

 

______________________________________________________________________

The Ritz will be closed on :

Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year's Eve and New Year's Day

 

Fantastic Beasts Fri 21 Dec – Thu 3 Jan     NO MATINEES

NO SHOW Dec 24 , 25, 26, 31 and Jan 1st

Certificate 12A Fantastic Beasts : The Crimes of Grindelwald

2 hr 14 mins

 

The second installment of the “Fantastic Beasts” series set in J.K. Rowling’s Wizarding World featuring the adventures of magizoologist Newt Scamander.

 

Stars: Eddie Redmayne, Katherine Waterston, Dan Fogler

 

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

______________________________________________________________________

 

The Girl in The Spider's Web  Fri 4 Jan – Thu 10 Jan      NO MATINEES

Certificate 15  The Girl in The Spider’s Web : A New Dragon Tattoo Story

1 hr 57 mins

 

Young computer hacker Lisbeth Salander and journalist Mikael Blomkvist find themselves caught in a web of spies, cybercriminals and corrupt government officials.

 

Stars: Claire Foy, Beau Gadsdon, Sverrir Gudnason

 

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

 

______________________________________________________________________

 

Ralph Breaks the Internet Fri 11 Jan – Thu 17 Jan        MATINEES – Sat 12 Jan, Sun 13 Jan

Certificate PG  Ralph Breaks the Internet

1 hr 52 mins

 

Six years after the events of “Wreck-It Ralph,” Ralph and Vanellope, now friends, discover a wi-fi router in their arcade, leading them into a new adventure.

 

Stars: John C. Reilly, Sarah Silverman, Gal Gadot

 

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

 

______________________________________________________________________

 

Tulip FeverFri 18 Jan – Thu 24 Jan    MATINEES – Wed 23 Jan

Certificate 15 Tulip Fever

1 hr 45 mins

 

An artist falls for a young married woman while he’s commissioned to paint her portrait during the Tulip mania of 17th century Amsterdam.

 

Stars :Alicia Vikander, Dane DeHaan, Jack O’Connell

 

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

 

______________________________________________________________________

 

Mary Poppins returnsFri 25 Jan – Thu 31 Jan     MATINEES – Sat 26 Jan, Sun 27 Jan

Certificate U Mary Poppins Returns

2 hr 10 mins

 

Decades after her original visit, the magical nanny returns to help the Banks siblings and Michael’s children through a difficult time in their lives.

 

Stars: Emily Blunt, Emily Mortimer, Meryl Streep

 

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

 

______________________________________________________________________

Coming Soon

(Dates to be confirmed)

The Favourite

Spider-Man : Into the Spider-Verse

Mary Queen of Scots              Fri 15 Feb – Thu 21 Feb

 

 

 

Find us on    Facebook   Twitter   instagram

E&OE