Ritz Cinema, Thirsk

Trailer (opens in new Tab) The Ritz Cinema Thirsk            The Ritz

01845 524 751

Tickets / Times

Concession  : £5 (14 and under, over 60) Matinees and Monday Evening

Adult            : £6

Evening        : Doors open 7:00pm for 7:30pm

Matinees      : Doors open 2:00pm for 2:30pm (When available, see below for details)

Hearing Loop in operation

______________________________________________________________________

.

The Hustle Fri 14 Jun – Thu 20 Jun      NO MATINEES

Certificate 12A   The Hustle

1 Hr 33 min

.

Female scam artists, one low rent and the other high class, who team up to take down the men who have wronged them.

.

Stars: Anne Hathaway, Rebel Wilson, Alex Sharp

.

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

.

______________________________________________________________________

.

Aladdin   Fri 21 Jun – Thu 27 Jun      MATINEES   Sat 22 Jun, Sun 23 Jun

   Certificate PG Aladdin

2 Hr 8 min

.

A kindhearted street urchin and a power-hungry Grand Vizier vie for a magic lamp that has the power to make their deepest wishes come true.

.

Stars: Naomi Scott, Will Smith, Mena Massoud

.

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

.

______________________________________________________________________

.

The Secret Life Of Pets 2  Fri 28 Jun – Thu 4 July    MATINEES  Sat 29 Jun, Sun 30 Jun

Certificate U    Secret Life of Pets 2

1 Hr 26 min

.

Continuing the story of Max and his pet friends, following their secret lives after their owners leave them for work or school each day.

.

Stars: Patton Oswalt, Eric Stonestreet, Kevin Hart

.

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

.

______________________________________________________________________

.

Tolkien  Fri 5 Jul – Thu 11 Jul    MATINEE  Wed  10 Jul

Certificate 12A  Tolkien

1 Hr 52 min

.

The formative years of the orphaned author J.R.R. Tolkien as he finds friendship, love and artistic inspiration among a group of fellow outcasts at school.

.

Stars: Nicholas Hoult, Lily Collins, Colm Meaney

.

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

.

______________________________________________________________________

.

Toy Story 4   Fri 12 Jul – Thu 18 Jul    MATINEES  Sat 13 Jul, Sun 14 Jul, Wed 17 Jul

Certificate U    Toy Story 4

1 Hr 29 min

.

When a new toy called “Forky” joins Woody and the gang, a road trip alongside old and new friends reveals how big the world can be for a toy.

.

Stars: Keanu Reeves, Patricia Arquette, Christina Hendricks

.

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

.

______________________________________________________________________

.

For information on Film Classifications please CLICK HERE .

Find us on    Facebook   Twitter   instagram

E&OE Programme may be subject to change