Ritz Cinema, Thirsk

Ritz Logo          The Ritz Cinema Thirsk            The Ritz

01845 524 751

Tickets / Times

Concession  : £5 (14 and under, over 60) Matinees and Monday Evening

Adult            : £6

Evening        : Doors open 7:00pm for 7:30pm

Matinees      : Doors open 2:00pm for 2:30pm (When available, see below for details)

Hearing Loop in operation

______________________________________________________________________

.

DumboFri 19 April – Thu 25 Apr    MATINEES  Sat 20Apr, Sun 21 Apr

Certificate PG   Dumbo (2019)
 2 Hr 10mins

.

A young elephant, whose oversized ears enable him to fly, helps save a struggling circus, but when the circus plans a new venture, Dumbo and his friends discover dark secrets beneath its shiny veneer.

.

Stars: Eva Green, Michael Keaton, Colin Farrell

.

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

.

.

______________________________________________________________________

.

Fishermans Friends Fri 26 Apr – Thu 2 May       MATINEE  Wed 1 May

Certificate 12A  Fisherman’s Friends

1 Hr 52 mins

.

Ten fisherman from Cornwall are signed by Universal Records and achieve a top ten hit with their debut album of Sea Shanties.

.

Stars: James Purefoy, Tuppence Middleton, Jade Anouka

.

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

.

.

______________________________________________________________________

.

Captain Marvel Fri 3 May – Thu 9 May    NO MATINEES

Certificate 12A Captain Marvel (2019)

2 Hr 3 mins

.

Carol Danvers becomes one of the universe’s most powerful heroes when Earth is caught in the middle of a galactic war between two alien races.

.

Stars: Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn

.

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

.

.

______________________________________________________________________

.

The White Crow Fri 10 May – Thu 16 May    MATINEE  Wed 15 May

The White Crow

Certificate 12A   2 Hr 7 mins

.

The story of Rudolf Nureyev’s defection to the West.

.

Stars: Oleg Ivenko, Ralph Fiennes, Louis Hofmann

.

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

.

.

______________________________________________________________________

.

Wild Rose   Fri 17 May – Thu 23 May     NO MATINEES

Certificate 15  Wild Rose

1 Hr 40 mins

.

A musician from Glasgow dreams of becoming a Nashville star.

.

Stars: Julie Walters, Jessie Buckley, Sophie Okonedo

.

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

.

.

______________________________________________________________________

.

Missing Link   Fri 24 May – Thu 30 May    MATINEES  Sat 25 May, Sun 26 May, Wed 29 May

Certificate PG   Missing Link

1 Hr 35 Mins

.

Mr. Link recruits explorer Sir Lionel Frost to help find his long-lost relatives in the fabled valley of Shangri-La. Along with adventurer Adelina Fortnight, this trio of explorers travel the world to help their new friend.

.

Stars: Timothy Olyphant, Zoe Saldana, Hugh Jackman

.

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

.

.

______________________________________________________________________

.

Avengers Endgame Fri 31 May – Thu 6 June     NO MATINEES

 Avengers : Endgame

3 Hr 2 mins

.

After the devastating events of Avengers: Infinity War (2018), the universe is in ruins. With the help of remaining allies, the Avengers assemble once more in order to undo Thanos’ actions and restore order to the universe.

.

Stars: Brie Larson, Scarlett Johansson, Karen Gillan

.

Trailer (opens in new Tab)

.

.

.

______________________________________________________________________

For information on Film Classifications please CLICK HERE .

Find us on    Facebook   Twitter   instagram

E&OE Programme may be subject to change